Govt honour for 383 on Parkash Utsav - Mandi Gobindgarh News

Mandi Gobindgarh News

Mandi Gobindgarh News and Directory


Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Monday, November 11, 2019

Govt honour for 383 on Parkash Utsav

Govt honour for 383 on Parkash Utsav

Tribune News Service

Kapurthala, November 10

As many as 383 personalities were awarded by Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh at a ceremony held as part of 550th Parkash Purb celebrations of Guru Nanak Dev. Distinguished Army personnel, artistes, writers, philanthropists and industrialists were among the awardees.

While the government had formulated a list of 688 dignitaries to be awarded, the final list of persons who attended the event today came down to 383. The event was held in 10 phases during which dignitaries were seated at the PTU’s Guru Nanak Auditorium.

Capt Amarinder Singh honoured the distinguished officers from defence services, namely former Air Chief Marshal BS Dhanoa, Gen JJ Singh (retd), Air Marshal Jagjit Singh, Brig Sukhjit Singh (retd), Lt Gen KJ Singh (retd), Lt Gen NS Brar (retd), Lt Gen JS Cheema (retd), Lt Gen Surinder Singh (retd), Lt Gen NPS Heera (retd), besides former Union Minister and eminent columnist Arun Shourie.

Among legal luminaries were Justice Mehtab Singh Gill, Justice GR Majithia, Justice Amarbir Singh Gill, Justice Gurdev Singh, Justice SS Saron, former Union Minister Ashwani Kumar and Advocate KTS Tulsi.

Prominent achievers, who were presented the honour for religious and social activities included Singh Sahib Giani Ranjit Singh Gauhar, Jathedar Takht Sri Patna Sahib, Baba Iqbal Singh, Baba Sewa Singh, Baba Balbir Singh Budha Dal, Sant Baba Mahinder Singh, Sant Avtar Singh, Sant Baljinder Singh, Mahant Raminder Dass, Sant Kulwant Ram Bharomajara, Sant Nirmal Dass Baba Jaure, Sant Gurdeep Giri, Sant Makhan Singh, Sant Baba Mahinder Singh Lamiya Wale and Sant Baba Nihal Singh Harian Belan Wale.

Noted personalities from the field of art, culture, music and literature included Surjit Patar, Hans Raj Hans, Puran Chand Wadali, Malkit Singh, Dilip Kaur Tiwana, Gurmeet Bawa, Bhai Baldeep Singh, Beenu Dhillon, Jaswinder Bhalla, Balbir Rishi, Mohammad Sadique, Sardool Sikander, Puran Shah Koti, Gurpreet Singh Ghuggi, Preeti Sapru, Babu Singh Mann, Savita Bhatti and Manmohan Singh. Leading NRIs included Harbhajan Singh Virdi, Lord Raj Loomba, Lord Swaraj Paul, SPS Oberoi and Kamaljit Bakshi.

In sports category, the Chief Minister felicitated Padam Shri Balbir Singh Senior, Harmanpreet Kaur, Pargat Singh, Kartar Singh, Avneet Kaur, Manjit Kaur and Mann Kaur.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot